FRATION II

400 West Jackson Street Las Vegas, Nevada 89106 (702) 648-0012

community development corporation



Executive Director Ruby Duncan

November 9, 1979

Deputy Director Aldine Weems

Board of Trustees

Maya Miller Chairperson

Senator Joe Neal Vice Chairperson

Lena Tatum Vice Chairperson

Renee Diamond Secretary/Treasurer

Carmen Navarro Sergeant at Arms

Marty Makower Parliamentarian

Cliff Alexander Urban League Associate Professor

David Cooper Advertising Executive

John R. Crear Black Panther Party

Huedillard P. Fitzgerald Dir. City of Las Vegas

Leola Harris **CCEWRO**

Earnestine Kendriex **CCEWRO**

Esther Langston Associate Professor National Assoc. of Black Social Workers

Bertha Lawson **CCEWRO** Harry Reid

Chairman, Nevada Gaming Commission Betty Ridley

CCÉWRO Mae Ethel Scott

CCEWRO Susie Smith

CCEWRO Herb Tobman

President, Real Estate Holding Corp. Harriet Trudell

Governor's Aide Father Louis Vitale O.F.M. Franciscan Center Mava Miller

6185 Franktown Road

Carson City, Nevada 89701

Dear Maya:

How can I thank you? Again you have helped us to accomplish the impossible!

I couldn't ask for more -- in a friend and board chairperson -- than you give. You help me, and all of us, to muster up the courage, and to round up the money, to dare to make our greatest dreams come true.

Westside Community Dev. I understand that you all walked the ground and kicked Jimmy Gay
Funeral Director, Mortician the earth on the land, with Victor and Dr. Brazier along too. I hope you got a good feeling for the importance and the challenge of our investment.

> I thank you and I love you, for sticking close, sharing all our worries along with our joys, helping Operation Life to make things happen for our women and children.

All my love

Ruby Dun Executive Director

RD/pj

Advisory Committee

Harley E. Harmon, Bob Rose, Grant Sawyer, Arthur Blaustein, Mary Dean Martin, Elijah Green, Edythe Katz, Lloyd Katz, Paula Keely, Eddie Anderson, Roy Woofter, Sen. Paul Laxalt, Comm. Ron Lurie, Mal Harris, Jean Ford, Dave Campbell, Larry Wilburn, Comm. Manny Cortez, John Dombrink, Lee Winston, Mary Ann Smith, Didi Carson, Jean Dutton, Comm. Thalia Dondero, Bob Miller, Maj. Gen. R. G. Taylor, Irma Garcia, Jimmy Love, Emma Stampley, Eloise Russell, Daisy Jackson, Mary Southern, Betty Harris, Dorothy Poole, Dorothy Davidson, Evelyn Coleman, Ethel Pearson, Marsha Hymon, Earlene Winbush, Minerva Lee, Emma O'Neal, Joan Byron, Jean Dunn, Bill Ludwig, Clara Edden, Nancy Gomes, Jan Jenkins, Marjorie Lutz, Naomi Millisor, Bob Bailey, Dr. William Pearson, Carl Henry, Robert Garrett, Monroe Williams, Laura Past, Marguerite Segretti.